About Us

Epsilon (Epsilon Yayinevi A.S.) is one of Turkey’s Top 5 publishers with over 3000 titles published since 1993, and over 220 new titles p.a. across a broad spectrum of trade publishing

• We publish under 3 imprints:

  • > Epsilon is one of the best known general trade publishers in Turkey
  • > Kafka focuses on upmarket and literary works, and
  • > Ucan Fil is our pre-school and early reading imprint


• In addition, Epsilon is a majority owner of two publishers, Nemesis, a respected general trade publisher with 3 imprints; and Okuyan Us, a prominent non-fiction and psychology publisher

• Together we form the Epsilon Publishing Group, a powerhouse in Turkish publishing with 8 imprints, over 4500 titles published so far, approximately 2000 titles in print and over 370 new titles per year

• Epsilon Publishing Group is also one of Turkey’s leading foreign rights and sub rights licensors; with over 120 titles licensed to over 65 countries and 35+ languages as well as 8 license agreements to successful TV and cinema adaptations

• Our list includes Nobel Prize, Pulitzer, Carnegie Medal, National Book Award, Newbery Medal, Geisel Award, Prix Médicis, Premio Strega and Andersen Award winning authors

  • > FICTION - Colleen Hoover, Harper Lee, George R. R. Martin, Svetlana Alexievich, Ali Smith, Jeanette Winterson, James Norbury, Holly Jackson, Louise Erdrich, Fernando Aramburu, Viet Tanh Nguyen, Stephenie Meyer, Richard Bach, Marie Lu, Peter V. Brett, Min Jin Lee, Anne Frank, Diana Gabaldon, Frank McCourt, Rosamund Lupton, Bernard Malamud, Debbie Macomber, Fred Vargas, David Nicholls, Julia Quinn, Kim Thuy, Paolo Cognetti, Jim Carrey


  • > NON-FICTION – Dale Carnegie, Yanis Varoufakis, David Graeber, Marie Kondo, Malala Yousafzai, Heidi Murkoff, Benjamin Graham, Warren Buffett, Toshikazu Kawaguchi, Yōichi Takahashi, Thomas Piketty, Elaine Aron, Jim Al-Khalili, Nadia Murad, Tim Marshall, Edward Snowden, Robin Norwood, Evelyn Tribole


  • > CHILDREN’S – Jeff Kinney, Cressida Cowell, Harriet Muncaster, Torben Kuhlmann, Rachel Bright, Dan Gutman, Nick Bruel, David Melling